October 2, 2017

England rugby fans have a sensational line-up to look forward to next autumn as the fixtures for the 2018 Old Mutual Wealth Series have been announced.

The 2018 fixture list will end with four Test matches at Twickenham against South Africa on 2 November, New Zealand on 10 November, Japan on 17 November and Australia on 24 November.

This will be the first time in four years England will face New Zealand since losing to the All Blacks four times in 2014. England last defeated the All Blacks 38-21 in 2012 at Twickenham.

In addition to having just played South Africa in a three-Test match in June 2018, England will face Japan for only the second time in history.

The four matches are sure to be the ultimate test for England ahead of the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan. England head coach Eddie Jones said “The series will give us a really good indicator of where we are as a squad, a year out from the Rugby World Cup, and gives us a real focus on what we have to do over the next 12 months to be ready for that series and win."

Jones later concluded “our ambition is to be the number one team in the world going into the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan.”

Fans looking to book the ultimate hospitality experience should be aware that from autumn 2018, England Rugby Hospitality will be the only way to secure hospitality at Twickenham for England home matches, including Six Nations and the Old Mutual Wealth Series.

Here is a taste of what’s to come:


Posted In: