England name 36-man squad for Quilter Internationals

October 18, 2018

Eddie Jones has named the squad of 36 that will play in this Autumn’s Quilter Internationals at Twickenham. The squad includes 8 uncapped players, and features the return of Chris Ashton and Ben Morgan while the Premiership's player of the month for September Danny Cipriani is left of the squad. Dylan Hartley will co-captain the team with Owen Farrell, who captained the team this summer in Hartley’s absence.

Selecting a team can’t have been easy for Jones with a number of regular players battling injuries. Forwards Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Chris Robshaw and Joe Launchbury are all unavailable for the autumn tests due to injury while backs Jonathan Joseph and Anthony Watson are out. Nathan Hughes who would’ve likely replaced Billy Vunipola at number 8 faces a ban and is only available for England’s final test against Australia.

England will kick off the Quilter Internationals against in-form South Africa on 3 November, then face world champions New Zealand on 10 November, next year’s World Cup hosts Japan on 17 November and finally face Australia on 24 November.




Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain, Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors)*, Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby), Michael Rhodes (Saracens), Nick Schonert (Worcester Warriors), Brad Shields (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Elliott Stooke (Bath Rugby), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)


Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain, George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


Limited places are still available...

Quilter internationals 

Do you like what you've read here? Sign up to our newsletter and be the first to hear about more sports news and blog posts, competitions and special offers from Keith Prowse hospitality.

Sign up to our e-news


Posted In:

Connect with us


Receive our newsletter


Email to a friend